Being okay with what I love   2 comments

I am at a point in my life where I am more confident in what I like and don’t like although being that black and white is not usually my experience or my way of describing things in life but it has been my starting point the last few months with a whole lot of other complicated stuff in between.

When Andi and I talked about sharing on this blog I was very excited and more than ready to get started.  In the beginning I enjoyed the posts but I was always uncomfortable with the comments positive or negative, yet I didn’t know why.  As time progressed I struggled to write my posts and found myself stressed about sharing my personal thoughts or stories about my family with people I could not sit across from with a cup of coffee and talk to about anything I wrote.  I have come to realize while talking with Andi that I prefer personal conversations with people  face to face.  I have found it difficult to share small blurps of my life, ideas, or thoughts about deep and meaningful topics or even silly stories without being able to offer the context of who I am and my life experience.  I also found myself wanting to have more interaction with the people who were commenting or sharing with Andi or myself.

I am at a point in life where my personal time is limited and I need to use that time to work on things that are life giving to me.  I am surprised I have had this reaction to sharing on this blog but it has been my experience and I have to acknowledge where I am in life and how I need to use my time.  I do wish I enjoyed it more and found it life giving but accepting that I do not is okay too and because my time is limited I have to make hard choices that feed my soul and the souls of my family.  I know that for many people the internet helps create community but that has not been my experience and what I hoped to be life giving has not been at all for me. I am learning to be okay with what I love realizing that by not loving it for myself does not mean I can’t appreciate the genre and rejoice for others who have found something that works for them.

I appreciate all of you who have read my posts and shared your thoughts with me.  I do wish I could sit and have a cup of coffee with you so we could all have context with one another but that is not possible.  I do hope you will continue to read this blog.  Andi is going to continue with it and honestly she is such a great writer and I look forward to following along.  Thank you for allowing me to share my thoughts, ideas, and silly stories over the past few months it has been a  time of growth and a valuable part of my journey as I continue to “figure out” my life.  I pray you all will find the path that you are meant to travel in this life and I hope you are learning to be okay with what you love.  Farewell from a woman who is living life with more or less grace

Posted November 10, 2011 by shelvaleep in Life Lessons

2 responses to “Being okay with what I love

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Making it Real « Becca's Byline

  2. Pingback: Why I Love Shelva « Gray Hair and Acne

Leave a Reply

