The Dreams for 2012   2 comments

This past year has been a year of recovery for me.  Time to heal from loss and bad choices and love. Time to break down the walls I had built with busyness and frenzy and let the pain seep out as slow and as fast as I needed it to.  It has been a remarkably hard and powerfully good year.

So now I look to 2012 with more health in my spirit and more strength in my soul.  What do I do with this refreshed perspective on the life I have been given.

I don’t want to resolve things like weight loss or reading goals.  I want to choose dreams in 2012.  Big dreams.  Dreams of the heart.

In 2012, I want to finish my book but not just for the sake of finishing. I want the words to shimmer on the page as if, no because they come from somewhere beyond me.  I want people to catch their breath when they read it and to tear up at the stories of these people almost lost to us all.

In 2012, I want to find my equilibrium about health.  I want to eat well and wisely and enjoy food, not for comfort but for the sheer pleasure of fueling my body and the taste of all the abundance earth gives.

In 2012, I want to treasure my friends, these people who have given me respite this year, who have let me whine and cry and laugh.  I want to focus on giving that same space and grace back to them.

In 2012, I want to plant my feet fresh in life and live, with the pain still etched as scars into my spirit but not as seeping wounds that bury me in tears.  I want to make my own home again and root myself in a place anew.

In 2012, I want to laugh. Until my belly aches with delight.

These are my dreams for 2012.  What are yours?

2 responses to “The Dreams for 2012

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. In 2012 I want to live my life
    creating my own space, my own joy, my own friends
    I’m not depending on others to make me happy
    I’m willing to make more friends,
    appreciating people
    motivating people
    Letting go off past hurts, pains and sufferings.
    I want to live in this world
    appreciating nature and all that the world is providing me with.

    Fiona Pereira

Leave a Reply

